Meet the best of the best...

You can’t wait for inspiration. You have to go after it with a club. Then why not take the opportunity, to contact our local clubs in the area for more information on what they have to offer.



Bohs Men's Hockey

Chairman: Wendy Stuart

082 320 3247

Vice Chairman: Nathan Sanan 

084 578 4697 

Ladies Club Captain: Natasha Luxon

084 944 4666 

Men’s Club Captain: Paul Dineen

084 680 9789

Bohemian Hockey Club welcomes young and old hockey players. 

We currently have 3 teams in the BHA Premier League (2 ladies, 1 men’s)  and our men’s team were the 2018 Winter League winners.

Further to this we have 3 teams in the 1st League (2 ladies, 1 men’s) and 2 men’s team in the second league.

Our teams’ performance replicates our passion for the sport!

Buffs Men's Hockey

Chairman: Greg Davis

082 55 88 700

Vice Chairman: Lyle Schentke

082 356 5035

Club Captain: Jason van Dyk

074 899 8972



Buffs Mens Hockey is a very proud member of Border Hockey, and we welcome any new and old players that are keen to enjoy themselves on and off the field.

Old Boys Men's Hockey

Chairman: Brett Newcombe

082 958 4979

Vice Chairman: Mark Hobbs

082 324 1634

Ladies Hockey: Sue

082 924 1078

Ladies Hockey: Roxanne

082 455 8661

Old Selbornian Mens Hockey Club is a sporting sub-section of Old Selbornian Club.

The club has its roots in the prestigious all boys school of Selborne College, but is open to all, men and ladies.




Parkside Men's Hockey​

Chairman: Renato Abrahams

061 403 0019

Vice Chairman: Lindsay Wood

082 443 8750

Secretary: Jonathan Adams

073 273 7550

The Parkside Hockey Club was established in 1985 by our founder members John Bennett and first club chairman together with Lenny Abrahams and Aubrey Daniels.

Dr. Wayne Jones took over the reigns as club chairman and life-time chairman of the club together with Shane Phillips, Charles Smith, who was treasurer of the club back then and President of SA Hockey.

The club grew adding a prems ladies team and ladies 1st league and produced numerous SA representatives from under 16 level through to men’s and ladies SA reps.

A proud club now in its 34 year of existence and still producing top players for our province and country against all odds.

Phoenix Men's Hockey

Men’s Hockey: Colton Prince

078 640 6082

Ladies Hockey: Elize

081 493 8051

For additional information on the club, please contact them directly.

Stutterheim Men's Hockey (Stutterheim Country Club)

Chairman: Brandon Hartley

076 175 3066

Manager: Greg Wylde

083 710 7742         

Stutterheim Men’s hockey has been participating in the Border Hockey association for many years.

And Stutterheim Men’s hockey is lucky enough to have a very well maintained grass field at the Stutterheim Country Club which is nestled at the base of the Amatola mountain range.

Playing hockey on grass offers a welcome change to players who are used to playing on Astro and we look forward to hosting the other teams in our town.



University of Fort Hare Alice Men's Hockey​ - Wolves

Chairman: Lusanda Dingo

Vice Chairman: Luleko Duruwe

Ladies Captain: Odwa Joloba

Mens Captain: Bukho Kagaro

For additional information on the club, please contact them directly.






Other Clubs



    Duncan Village